JOURNEY THROUGH ASSYRIA

First off, I have a confession to make. I have written a few game reviews for Nerd-News pertaining to the world of tabletop board games. I love this hobby, but to be honest, I’m still very much a rookie. I’ve been playing Settlers of Catan for years (read my story here) but have only just begun to get into the deeper world of hobby gaming. I have been exploring the larger world Euro-Games for just over a year.  My wife is only slightly annoyed with the new space that I have claimed as my own along with the several new game cabinets that are decorating our family room.

All of this to say that I was a bit overwhelmed when Emanuele Ornella’s Assyria (Rio Grande) came across my desk. In this game, each player is the leader of a nomadic tribe settling the land of Assyria in 2000 B.C. The tribe leader’s job includes collecting food, building huts, digging wells, and building ziggurats to please the mountain gods.

Read the rest and comment at Nerd-News.com

Comments are closed.
