ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS DOMINION: SEASIDE

I didn’t want to believe the hype. I wasn’t going to give in to popular opinion. “It looks complicated.” “There’s no board.”  “It’s just a bunch of cards.” “I don’t need you Dominion.” “You’re not the boss of me.” “So what if it won Germany’s Game of the Year Award in 2009, the Spiel des Jahres?”

Okay, I’m a sucker for that red Spiel des Jahres badge on a box top so I decided to give the game a try, going against the will of my rebellious heart. Boy, was I being silly! Maybe sometimes the masses know what they are talking about after all.

Hands down, Dominion is my favorite game purchase of 2009. Designed by Donald X. Vaccarino, and released by Rio Grande Games, Dominion is a Eurogame with a collectible card game feel.  Players take the charge of ruling small kingdoms and competing against their neighbors to create the biggest, best kingdom in the land.

Read the rest and comment at Nerd-News.com

  1. January 10th, 2011
Comments are closed.
